U.Dance Regional

Leaping across your region!

U.Dance Regional

APPLICATIONS OPEN NOW for U.Dance Regional Platforms 2021!  

U.Dance Regional Platforms, which take place across the UK, offer exciting performance and workshop opportunities to thousands of young dancers each year. Regional Platforms are hosted by a network of partner organisations and take place each spring, showcasing the talents of the region’s young dancers. 

Regional Platforms form part of the selection process for the U.Dance National Festival. 

U.Dance Regional Platforms will take place digitally in spring 2021, showcasing youth dance work created both for stage and screen. 

Interested in taking part? Click the buttons below for more!

Region Organisation Main Contact Email Application Closing Date Platform Date 
East DanceEast Chrissie Moore chrissie.moore@danceeast.co.uk  28 February27 March
East Midlands and West Midlands Dance4 and DanceXchange Hayley Arthur, Alexandra Henwood, Jamaal O’Driscoll hayley@dance4.co.uk31 March 10 April 
alexandra.henwood@dx.dance
jamaal.odriscoll@dx.dance 
London   Trinity Laban Rebecca Denby r.denby@trinitylaban.ac.uk 21 February14 March
North East    Dance City Helen Kumar helen.kumar@dancecity.co.uk 10 May
North West  The Lowry with Ludus DanceEllie Chapman eleanor.chapman@ludusdance.org March TBCApril TBC
South East    South East Dance Sarah Kearney sarah.kearney@southeastdance.org.uk 26 February 23-24 April 
South West Pavilion Dance Matthew Hawksworth matthewh@pdsw.org.uk19 March24/25 April
South West 
Yorkshire   Yorkshire Dance Sarah Lyon & Ione Barton  sarahlyon@yorkshiredance.com;31 January (expression of interest) 24-27 March
  ionebarton@yorkshiredance.com  

One Dance UK’s partner organisations in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales also traditionally offer youth dance platforms which have links with U.Dance. Contact details are below. 

Northern Ireland 

Applicants from Northern Ireland should contact Mags Byrne, Artistic Director, DU Dance. 

mags@dudanceni.com 

 Scotland 

Applicants from Scotland should contact Lauren Ferguson, Project Coordinator, YDance, producers of Reconnect, the Scottish national youth dance platform. 

lauren@ydance.org 

 Wales 

Applicants from Wales should contact Jamie Jenkins, Dance Producer, National Youth Arts Wales.

Event date: 15-16 May. Application deadline 9 April.

jamiejenkins@nyaw.org.uk 

Due to disruption caused by COVID-19, U.Dance Regional Platforms will be held digitally in 2021. Each region is presented in a slightly different format. Contact your local dance agency for further information.