U.Dance Regional

Leaping across your region!

U.Dance Regional

U.Dance Regional Platforms, which take place across the UK, offer exciting performance and workshop opportunities to thousands of young dancers each year. Regional Platforms are hosted by a network of partner organisations and take place each spring, showcasing the talents of the region’s young dancers. 

Regional Platforms form part of the selection process for the U.Dance National Festival. 

U.Dance Regional Platforms will take place in Spring 2022 – please contact your regional organiser for more information. Please read the Guidance Notes below which will be useful when preparing your application.

Click the buttons below for more information on your Regional Platform.

Region Organisation Main Contact Email 2022 Application Closing Date2022 Platform Date 
East DanceEast Chrissie Moore chrissie.moore@danceeast.co.uk  TBC
TBC
East MidlandsDance4 Hayley Arthurhayley@dance4.co.ukTBCTBC
London   Trinity Laban Rebecca Denby r.denby@trinitylaban.ac.uk TBCTBC
North East    Dance City Helen Kumar helen.kumar@dancecity.co.uk TBC
North West  North West DanceDaisy Howelldaisy.howell@thelowry.com TBCTBC
South East    South East Dance Sarah Kearney sarah.kearney@southeastdance.org.uk TBCTBC
South West Pavilion Dance South West Matthew Hawksworth matthewh@pdsw.org.ukTBCTBC
West MidlandsDanceXchangeAlexandra Henwoodalexandra.henwood@dx.danceTBCTBC
Yorkshire   Yorkshire Dance Ione Barton  ionebarton@yorkshiredance.com  TBCTBC

One Dance UK’s partner organisations in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales also traditionally offer youth dance platforms which have links with U.Dance. Contact details are below. 

Northern Ireland 

Applicants from Northern Ireland should contact Mags Byrne, Artistic Director, DU Dance. 

mags@dudanceni.com 

Scotland 

Applicants from Scotland should contact Lauren Ferguson, Project Coordinator, YDance, producers of the Scottish national youth dance platform. 

lauren@ydance.org 

Wales 

Applicants from Wales should contact Jamie Jenkins, Dance Producer, National Youth Arts Wales.

jamiejenkins@nyaw.org.uk