U.Dance County/Regional Events 2017/18

Below you will find local, regional and county dance events and performances for children and young people across England. 

Registering your dance performance as a U.Dance event is a great way to join a national network of dance platforms. Registration is free and has great benefits, including participation certificates for each of your dancers.

To register your dance performance with U.Dance, please download the U.Dance Registration Form and return to us at u.dance@onedanceuk.org

Registered Events

  • East: U.Dance Regional Platform (Bedford) Sunday 18 February – University of Bedfordshire
  • West Midlands: DanceXchange presents U.Dance WM 2018 (Birmingham) Sunday 25 February – Patrick Centre at Birmingham Hippodrome
  • South West: U.Dance (Bournemouth) Sunday 25 February – Pavilion Dance South West, Bournemouth
  • North East: Pulse Platform as part of U.Dance (Newcastle/Gateshead) Saturday 17 March – Dance City, Newcastle
  • London: U.Dance London Regional Platform (London) Sunday 18 March – Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance
  • East Midlands:
  • Mass Movement (Leicestershire) Sunday 4 February – Curve Studio Theatre, Leicester
    N.Dance (Northamptonshire) Saturday 17 February – The Core at Corby Cube
    True Motion (Lincolnshire) Saturday 24 February – Lincoln Performing Arts Centre
    Interface (Derbyshire) Friday 9 March – Déda
    Xzibit Saturday 17 March – Nottingham Lakeside Arts
    Episodes (Nottinghamshire) Sunday 18 March – Nottingham Lakeside Arts
  • Yorkshire: Fresh 2018 (York) Saturday 24 March – York Theatre Royal
  • North West: U.Dance NW 2018 (Salford) Saturday 24 & Sunday 25 March – The Lowry, Salford
  • South East: U.Dance Lift Off Dance Festival 2018 (Bracknell) Sunday 22 April – South Hill Park, Berkshire