Dance Teaching Awards

Dance Teaching Awards

Promoting dance education & participation across the UK

Images: Stopgap Dance Comapny and One Dance UK - Brian Slater

Images: Stopgap Dance Company – Chris Parkes; One Dance UK – Brian Slater

Behind every great dancer is a great dance teacher. This is your opportunity to nominate your teacher, dance organisation or school leadership team for this very special recognition! 

The One Dance UK Dance Teaching Awards will champion the fantastic work of the many talented and committed people and organisations who provide dance opportunities for children and young people right across the UK. We recognise that as many people as possible should know about their hard work, and, as the UK’s national body for dance and Subject Association for dance in schools, we’re very excited to be seeking our first nominees to receive these special awards.

There are nine categories: teachers and educators working in all dance genres are welcome. Teachers can be nominated by their students, by a colleague or by parents. They can even nominate themselves! Some teachers might even be eligible to be nominated for more than one Award!

All you need to do is check which category best exemplifies the outstanding work of your teacher/organisation and the nominate using our online form.

CATEGORIES: Click for more information about each category.

An independent panel of dance and education specialists will short-list the nominations and decide who should win the Award for each category.

Shortlisted nominees will be invited to an afternoon tea at the Birmingham Hippodrome on Sunday 16 July, the final day of the national youth dance festival – U.Dance 2017. Winners will receive their sparkling trophy and have the honour of receiving the very first One Dance UK Teaching Award in that category.

What are you waiting for?

Nominate those inspiring teachers today and help us shine a light on the great teachers that contribute so much to keep our children and young people dancing!

CLICK HERE to make your nomination!

Nominations must be received by Friday 19 May 2017.